Faith Angler Network 2012 Championship
September 21/22
Lake Austin at the 360 Bridge Park.

The two day event will be held on Lake Austin September 21/ 22, Travis County Park 360 Bridge
All boats will go through a live well and boat safety check prior to launching at safe light on both days.

Teams will receive boats numbers via random draw during the per-tournament meeting September 20th.  Teams will be launched in boat number in pre-determined flights, on day two flight and team will be released in reverse or­der.
Standard FAN Rules will apply during the FAN Championship.

DATE: Thursday, September 20th

TIME: Registration begins at 6:00

DETAILS: The pre-tournament banquet is hosted by our friends at The Church at Canyon Creek. Located at 9001 F.M. 620 North, Austin, Texas 78726

Our Guest Speaker is Clark Wendlant A three-time winner of the prestigious FLW Angler of the year award. Wendlandt holds the record for the most semi-final appearances in FLW history – thirty two, and is a three-time FLW tournament champion. In addition to being a three-time Angler of the Year, Wendlandt has finished in the top 10 in the overall yearly standings eight times. He has qualified for the FLW Championship eleven out of the twelve years fishing the tour and finished in the top ten six times. Since 2002, Wendlandt has won the highly competitive Ranger Cup Award three times.
Wendlandt has qualified for the Bassmaster Classic four times, has amassed 16 Bassmaster top ten finishes in his career, and is a three-time medalist at the ESPN Great Outdoor Game

Championship Rules
Championship waters (Lake Austin) will be off limits starting at 7PM Sunday September 16, 2012 until official practice Thursday September 20, 2012. Official Practice will begin at safelight on September 20, 2012 until 5:30pm
Teams will only be permitted to practice out of one boat. All teams are required to attend the meeting to be held the evening prior to the first day of competition. (At least one team member must be in attendance prior to the beginning of the inspirational message, and remain until the end of the meeting). Those not in attendances at the meeting will be declared ineligible to compete. Entry fees will remain at $150.00. Entries must be made either online at by 9PM September 12, 2012 or at Fish Finders Marine by 6PM September 14, 2012. There will be one big fish awarded each day.
In the event there is still a tie, a one hour fish-off will determine the winner, if possible. The details of the fish off or other options will be arranged by the tournament director.
In the event that inclimate weather forces the cancellation of one day of competition, the standings from one day of competition will be considered the final standings for the event.

No fishing information may be purchased, bartered, or solicited from any person who was on tournament waters during Official off-limits, practice, or competition days. Only information that is public domain may be used during the Official off-limits, practice, or competition days. Examples of this may include: published fishing reports, lake side publications, open information on the internet, forums, etc. All other Faith Angler Network Tournament Rules will apply to the Championship Tournament as well.

2012 Faith Angler Network Championship Qualifiers

David Gandaria – Brian Washburn Randy Sitz – Ron Seevers
Charles Whited – Lee Beuershausen Jason Stafford – John Ratliff
Tony Fedinando – Randy Vaughn Rex Wheeler – John Weatherly
Jayson Kisselburg – Lake Kisselburg David Bueche – Alexander Meine
Allen Gass – Randy Grounds Dale Read – Brian Booker
Bill Shelnutt – Dave Titus Jacky Roberts – Lee Roberts
Bud Croom – Matt Millard Tim McNeal – Dwayne Kinley
Earl Loggians – Leisha Loggians Logan Clark – Nick Steffek
Lance Hale – Deborah Rebisz Ronny Maynard – Andy Nuyen
Lance Wenmohs – Mike Clark Tom Martens – Kyle Jud
James Ackerman – Chris Crow David Millard – Chuck Millard
Lance Dillard – Blake Dillard Brian Tate – Josh Wallace
Bob Bingle – Jane Bingle David Stephens – Clifton Watters